top of page

Jacchini - Sonate da Camera, op. 2, 7-10

Digital Download.


Giuseppe Maria Jacchini was born in Bologna and received initial musical training as

a chorister at Basilica San Petronio. He received composition tuition from Giacomo Antonio Perti (who would become Maestro di Cappella at San Petronio), and cello tuition from Domenico Gabrielli – the foremost cellist of his generation. He was famous in his own lifetime as a composer of virtuoso trumpet music, alongside his Bolognese musical forebears, Cazzati and Torelli. However, much of his music featured substantial solo parts his own instrument, the cello. Jacchini’s second published work, Sonate da camera, was issued in 1695 and follows closely the model set by Torelli in his op. 5 Sinfonie a tre e concerti a quattro, 1693.


Jacchini - Sonate da Camera, op. 2, 7-10. Digital Download

  • Scoring: 2 violins, cello, basso continuo (harpsichord or organ)

    Contents: Full Score - 46 pages, 5 parts - 38 pages.



    • Violino Primo
    • Violino Secondo
    • Cello obbligato
    • Basso Continuo
    • Continuo Realisation 

    Total pages: 93

    File size: 3  MB

    Work duration: 20'

    Catalogue number: CK0071

    ISMN: 9790708170716

bottom of page