top of page

Michel Lambert made a significant contribution to French secular vocal music in the seventeenth century and he is regarded as the foremost exponant of the air sérieux at the end of the seventeenth century.

Digital Download.


The Airs à une, II, III, et IV parties avec la basse-continue, issued in 1689, contains eight airs for solo voice with optional two treble instruments. 


This critical performing edition presents the original text in a presentable manner aimed at the informed musician. 


Listen to the first air, 'Jugez de ma douleur en ces tristes adieux' on YouTube

Michel Lambert - Eight airs sérieux. Digital Download

15,00£ Precio
11,25£Precio de oferta
  • Scoring: High voice and basso continuo (viol/cello/theorbo/harpsichord) with two optional treble instruments (violins, flutes, oboes)

    Contents: Full Score - 38 pages, 4 parts - 40 pages.


    • Dessus 1
    • Dessus 2
    • Basse Continue and Voice
    • Continuo Realisation

    Total pages: 78

    File size: 5.2 MB

    Work duration: 30'


    Catalogue number: CK0083


    ISMN: 9790708170822

bottom of page