top of page

A new edition of Mudge's fine trumpet concerto, 1749.

Digital Download.


This critical performing edition presents Mudge's trumpet concerto in its original form as a solo concerto with concerto grosso accompaniment (7 string parts). This can be performed by 4-part strings without being detrimental to the work. Solo trumpet parts in C, D and B-flat enables performance by a variety of instruments. A keyboard realisation of the continuo part is provided. 


Mudge - Trumpet Concerto. Digital Download

  • Scoring: Solo Trumpet, 2 violins, viola, continuo (cello, bass, harpsichord)


    Contents: Full Score - 32 pages, 8 parts - 31 pages.



    • Solo Trumpet in D, C and B-flat
    • Violin 1
    • Violin 2
    • Viola
    • Basso Continuo
    • Continuo Realisation


    Total pages: 16

    File size: 2.3 MB

    Work duration: 7'


    Catalogue number: CK0033


    ISMN: 9790708170327

bottom of page