top of page


Little is known of the life of the Bolognese composer Elia Vannini. He was born into a Jewish family in Medicina near Bologna around 1660. After converting to Christianity, he entered the Carmelite monastery in Bologna. On the title-pages to his music publications, Vannini described himself as ‘Musices Praefecto’ to the church in nearby Ravenna. This printed music appeared between 1691 and 1699; the first was a set of trio sonatas, and from hereafter his output consisted of litanies and psalm settings in concerted style with instrumental accompaniment.


Digital Download.

Vannini - Qui Habitat. Digital Download

  • Scoring: SATB, 3 violins, organ, continuo (cello, theorbo)


    Contents: Full Score - 54 pages, 6 parts - 30 pages.



    • Vocal Score (SATB, continuo realisation)
    • Violin 1
    • Violin 2
    • Violin 3
    • Organ
    • Continuo realisation


    Total pages: 104

    File size: 6.4 MB

    Work duration: 8'


    Catalogue number: CK0065


    ISMN: 9790708170648

bottom of page